The Sunday Contemplation

A few thoughts going through my mind on a Sunday…

I’d hate to be Bill Cosby.

I wish I understood the whole economic situation that’s going on in Greece right now. Unfortunately it’s all Greek to me.

There’s a lot of money currently up for grabs with Lotto Max ($55 million) and 649. ($30 million.) I wonder what the chances are of someone going back-to-back on those draws? Probably about the same as Bill Cosby being the new spokesman for pretty much anything.

I have tried and failed my entire life to have a lush, weed-free lawn. Lawnmasters has helped to keep the weeds away but the “lushness” is as hard to acquire as it is to say when you’re drunk.

Every time I do those aptitude tests to see what I’d be best qualified for it always comes up with the phrase, “Attention Wall Mart shoppers.”

I hate that I get so emotionally involved with the Blue Jays when they lose. At least I’m not a Cubs fan.

Is it wrong that I still enjoy getting dressed up as Elvis to sing happy birthday to someone?

Elvis has been dead for close to 40 years which is almost as long as he lived.

I have said, “Thank you, thank you very much” and “Elvis is leaving the building” over 3 thousand separate times.

New updated version of the musical Jesus Christ Superstar being contemplated with the antagonist being Kaitlyn Iscariot.

It’s amazing what the price of beef is these days. Might be time to get out the old barbequed zucchini recipe.

I never get tired of listening to Abbey Road by the Beatles.